There was a long and difficult bureaucratic process that came with the proclamation of Philippine independence. What follows is a list of documents.

Ratification of Philippine Independence by the Municipal Presidents, August 1, 1898

On August 1, 1898, 190 municipal presidents of different towns from 16 provinces—Manila, Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Bulacan, Bataan, Infanta, Morong, Tayabas, Pampanga, Pangasinan, Mindoro, Nueva Ecija, Tarlac, La Union and Zambales—ratified the Proclamation of Independence in Bacoor, Cavite. (PDF)

Decrees by Aguinaldo

On June 18, 1898, General Aguinaldo issued a decree creating a dictatorial government in order to access the situation in the Philippines and institute peace and order. Five days later, Aguinaldo then issued another decree instituting a revolutionary government to fight for the independence of the Philippines.

Instituting a Dictatorial government English (PDF)

Instituting a Dictatorial government Tagalog (PDF)

Instituting a Revolutionary government English (PDF)

Instituting a Revolutionary government Tagalog (PDF)

Malolos Documents

The first ever Philippine constitution, the Malolos Constitution, created a new government. Along with the creation of the constitution, a congress was formed where President Aguinaldo delivered an opening speech. National Assembly President Pedro Paterno opened session.

Malolos Address of Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo (Spanish), September 15, 1898 (PDF)

Malolos Address of Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo (Tagalog), September 15, 1898 (PDF)

Malolos Address of Pedro Paterno, September 17, 1898 (PDF)

National Historical Commission of the Philippines
University of Michigan Philippine Studies Archive